Turnaround

Turnaround

For management and shareholders, upheaval and crisis situations are rare or even unique events. Fast and well-founded decisions are necessary to ensure that upheavals and crises do not threaten or even destroy a company’s existence. These decisions can usually not be made (correctly) without special business and legal knowledge or experience. As part of our turnaround consulting, we help you to successfully overcome the upheaval or crisis.

Company status / short analysis

The starting point for the well-founded derivation of the necessary decisions is a survey of the essential cornerstones of the company’s status (legal and tax situation, shareholders, products/services, competitors, …) and the economic situation (assets, financial and earnings position, historical development, planned approach). The analysis also includes the determination of the stage of the crisis.

We work with you to determine the status. Depending on the stage of crisis identified, we consult lawyers specialising in insolvency law in consultation with our clients. We accompany and support our clients in any necessary bank discussions regarding restructuring contributions.

Assessment of the existence of grounds for opening insolvency proceedings

According to court rulings, the managing directors are required to continuously ascertain the economic situation of the company in order to identify indications of a risk of insolvency. The company’s legal representative must provide evidence that an insolvency petition has been filed without culpable delay. If declines in income, liquidity bottlenecks or a depletion of equity capital occur in accounting during the year, these crisis signals must be investigated further and a check conducted of whether there are grounds for filing for insolvency.

We assist our clients in compiling the necessary basic documents for the assessment of grounds for opening insolvency proceedings – insolvency (Section 17 InsO (insolvency Act)), over-indebtedness (Section 19 InsO), impending insolvency (Section 18 InsO).  Depending on the results of this, we consult lawyers specialising in insolvency law in consultation with our clients.


Transparency
Transparency


Transactions
Transactions


Upheaval situations

We define upheaval situations as events that are not foreseeable or only foreseeable to a limited extent, and which could endanger the existence of the company. These include, for example, company succession, shareholder changes or conflicts between management and owners.

Corporate crisis

In a corporate crisis, the functionality and stability of the company are already impaired. There is a risk of collapse. There is a threat of insolvency without consistent, rapid and appropriate intervention. As a rule, a corporate crisis neither occurs suddenly nor without prior notice.

Turnaround

Turnaround

Umbruch- und Krisensituationen sind für die Unternehmensführung und die Gesellschafter ein seltenes oder gar einmaliges Ereignis. Damit Umbrüche und Krisen nicht die Existenz bedrohen oder gar vernichten, sind schnelle und fundierte Entscheidungen notwendig. Ohne spezielle betriebswirtschaftliche und rechtliche Kenntnisse bzw. Erfahrungen können diese Entscheidungen meist nicht (richtig) getroffen werden. Im Rahmen unserer Turnaround-Beratung helfen wir Ihnen, den Umbruch oder die Krise erfolgreich zu bewältigen.

Gesellschaftsstatus / Kurz-Analyse

Ausgangspunkt für eine fundierte Ableitung der erforderlichen Entscheidungen ist die Erhebung der wesentlichen Eckpunkte des Unternehmensstatus (rechtliche und steuerrechtliche Situation, Gesellschafter, Produkte / Leistungen, Wettbewerber, …) und der wirtschaftlichen Unternehmenslage (Vermögens, Finanz- und Ertragslage, historische Entwicklung, Planansatz). Die Analyse umfasst auch die Feststellung des Krisenstadiums.

Wir erstellen gemeinsam mit Ihnen den Status. In Abhängigkeit des festgestellten Krisenstadiums ziehen wir in Abstimmung mit unseren Mandanten insolvenzrechtlich spezialisierte Anwälte hinzu. Wir begleiten und unterstützen unsere Mandanten in ggf. erforderlichen Bankengesprächen zu Sanierungsbeiträgen.

Beurteilung des Vorliegens von Insolvenzeröffnungsgründen

Nach der Rechtsprechung haben sich die Geschäftsführer fortlaufend über die wirtschaftliche Lage der Gesellschaft zu vergewissern, um Hinweise auf eine Insolvenzgefahr zu erkennen. Der gesetzliche Vertreter der Gesellschaft muss den Nachweis erbringen, dass ohne schuldhaftes verzögern, ein Insolvenzantrag gestellt wurde. Zeigen sich im unterjährigen Rechnungswesen Ertragseinbrüche, Liquiditätsengpässe oder eine Eigenkapitalaufzehrung sind diese Krisensignale weiter zu erforschen und zu prüfen, ob Insolvenzantragsgründe bestehen.

Wir helfen unseren Mandanten bei der Zusammenstellung der notwendigen Grundlagen für die Beurteilung von Insolvenzeröffnungsgründen – Zahlungsunfähigkeit (§ 17 InsO), Überschuldung (§ 19 InsO), drohende Zahlungsunfähigkeit (§18 InsO).  In Abhängigkeit der Ergebnisse ziehen wir in Abstimmung mit unseren Mandanten insolvenzrechtlich spezialisierte Anwälte hinzu.


Transparenz
Transparenz


Transaktion
Transaktion


Umbruchsituationen

Unter Umbruchsituationen verstehen wir nicht oder nur bedingt vorhersehbare Ereignisse, welche die Existenz des Unternehmens gefährden können. Dazu zählen beispielsweise Unternehmensnachfolge, Gesellschafterwechsel oder Konflikte zwischen Management und Eigentümerseite.

Unternehmenskrisen

In einer Unternehmenskrise sind die Funktionsfähigkeit und Stabilität des Unternehmens bereits beeinträchtigt. Das Risiko eines Zusammenbruchs besteht. Ohne konsequentes, schnelles und passendes Eingreifen droht die Insolvenz. Eine Unternehmenskrise tritt in der Regel weder plötzlich noch ohne Vorankündigung ein.