Transactions

Transactions

The buying and selling of companies is often not a routine situation. Company management and/or shareholders have usually only been able to gain a limited amount of transaction experience. In addition, decision-makers often do not have the time to design a transaction in addition to their day-to-day operational tasks. Potentialities for strengthening a company through acquisition often remain unutilised, or existing opportunities in the event of a sale are not (fully) recognised and utilised.

Company purchase/sale

We are experienced in the purchase and sale of companies and parts of companies and capital increases through the incorporation of new shareholders in all phases of the company (start-up to insolvency).

We support you during all phases of the transaction, from the preparation, analysis and valuation of the company, through the investor or seller approach and the accompaniment of due diligence processes, up to to contract negotiations and post-merger integration. However, we are also experienced in the role of M&A manager, who supervises and coordinates the process for you.

Acquisition of companies in crisis or insolvency

Organic company growth is a good thing – but it’s usually a protracted process. The acquisition of a competitor or supplier from insolvency can be a strategic alternative to organic growth. The acquisition of a company or part of a business out of insolvency is inexpensive and can be completed quickly. In addition, insolvency law offers special structuring possibilities for the purchaser (e.g. transfer of employees as part of the purchaser concept).

We support you during all phases of the transaction, from the preparation, analysis and valuation of the company, through contact with administrators and the accompaniment of due diligence processes, up to to contract negotiations and post-merger integration.

Company succession

The owners and ownershipstructures of companies change over time. Family businesses remain family-owned for generations, but the values and goals of the generations change with the times. Shareholder structures change as a result of inheritance cases.

The succession of companies poses a variety of challenges for their owners and successors. A company succession that is successful for both sides requires careful preparation and then consistent implementation. In addition to the “appropriate” purchase price, secure follow-up financing, often the “right” successor must also be found.

We advise you in weighing up this far-reaching decision and point out the advantages and disadvantages of the alternatives you might consider. On request we support you in all phases of succession planning.

Bridge to Germany / M&A Desk

The acquisition of small and medium-sized companies in Germany offers investors from abroad the possibility of rapid market entry or access to special know-how.

We help foreign investors to expand into Germany by identifying suitable companies or by managing the entire M&A process on behalf of investors in cooperation with lawyers and tax consultants. In the past, we have provided assistance to investors from China, Russia, Latvia, the USA and Switzerland in their investments in Germany.

Transaktion

Transaktion

Kauf und Verkauf von Unternehmen sind oft keine Routinesituationen. Die Unternehmensführung und/oder die Gesellschafter haben meist nur wenige Transaktionserfahrungen sammeln können. Auch haben die Entscheidungsträger oft nicht die Zeit, zusätzlich zu den operativen Tagesaufgaben, eine Transaktion zu gestalten. So bleiben Potentiale zur Stärkung des Unternehmens durch eine Akquisition häufig ungenutzt oder im Verkaufsfall bestehende Möglichkeiten nicht (vollständig) erkannt und genutzt.

Unternehmenskauf /-verkauf

Wir haben Erfahrung im Kauf- und Verkauf von Unternehmen und Unternehmensteilen, Kapitalerhöhungen durch Aufnahme neuer Gesellschafter in allen Unternehmensphasen (Start-up bis Insolvenz).

Wir unterstützen Sie gerne während aller Phasen der Transaktion, von der Vorbereitung, der Analyse und Bewertung des Unternehmens, über die Investoren- bzw. Verkäuferansprache, die Begleitung von Due Diligence Prozessen bis zur Vertragsverhandlung und Post Merger-Integration. Wir sind aber auch erfahren in der Rolle des M&A Managers, der für Sie den Prozess überwacht und koordiniert.

Unternehmenskauf aus der Krise oder Insolvenz

Organisches Unternehmenswachstum ist eine gute Sache – jedoch meist langwierig. Der Erwerb eines Wettbewerbers oder auch Lieferanten aus der Insolvenz kann eine strategische Alternative zum organischen Wachstum darstellen. Der Erwerb eines Unternehmens oder Teilbetriebes aus der Insolvenz ist kostengünstig und schnell vollzogen. Darüber hinaus bietet das Insolvenzrecht besondere Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten für den Erwerber (z.B. Übernahme von Mitarbeitern im Rahmen des  Erweberkonzeptes).

Wir unterstützen Sie gerne während aller Phasen der Transaktion, von der Vorbereitung, der Analyse und Bewertung des Unternehmens, über die Ansprache von Insolvenzverwaltern, die Begleitung von Due Diligence Prozessen bis zur Vertragsverhandlung und Post Merger-Integration.

Unternehmensnachfolge

Eigentümer und Eigentümerstrukturen von Unternehmen verändern sich Zeitverlauf. Familienunternehmen bleiben über Generationen im Familienbesitz, die Wert- und Zielvorstellungen der Generationen verändern sich jedoch mit dem Zeitgeist. Gesellschafterstrukturen verändern sich infolge von Erbfällen.

Die Nachfolge von Unternehmen stellt ihre Eigentümer und die Nachfolger vor vielfältige Herausforderungen. Eine für beide Seiten erfolgreiche Unternehmensnachfolge braucht eine sorgfältige Vorbereitung und dann eine konsequente Umsetzung. Neben dem „angemessenen“ Kaufpreis, einer sicheren Nachfolgefinanzierung, muss häufig auch der „richtige“ neue Nachfolger gefunden werden.

Wir beraten Sie in der Abwägung dieser weitreichenden Entscheidung und zeigen die Vor- und Nachteile der für Sie in Betracht kommenden Alternativen auf. Wir unterstützen Sie auf Wunsch in allen Phase der Nachfolgeregelung.

Bridge to Germany / M&A Desk

Der Erwerb von kleinen und mittelgroßen Unternehmen in Deutschland bietet Investoren aus dem Ausland u.a. die Möglichkeit für einen raschen Markteintritt oder auch den Zugang zu besonderem Know-how.

Wir helfen Investoren aus dem Ausland bei der Expansion nach Deutschland, indem wir geeignete Unternehmen identifizieren oder im Auftrag der Investoren, den gesamten M&A Prozess in Zusammenarbeit mit Rechtsanwälten und Steuerberatern steuern. In der Vergangenheit haben wir Investoren aus China, Russland, Lettland, USA oder Schweiz bei Investitionen in Deutschland begleitet.