How high is the additional financial requirement due to the Corona crisis?

How high is the additional financial requirement due to the Corona crisis?

No one can put a final figure on this at the moment, as it is not yet possible to estimate with certainty whether the measures will remain in force for 3 weeks or 3 months and how the return to normal life will take place.

We are all driving on sight. However, all entrepreneurs need to make robust assumptions and decisions. In our view, the starting point is an (updated) financial plan. An essential part of the financial planning is state aid to mitigate the consequences.

In addition to loans, this includes tax and social security deferrals, relief for short-time work and the possibility of deferrals for residential and commercial leases for the period from April 1, 2020 to June 30, 2020.

However, the statutory regulations must be observed and complied with. For example, extraordinary termination due to payment arrears is only excluded if effects of the pandemic are the cause of the payment arrears. The tenant must provide credible evidence of this to the landlord and be able to prove this in the event of a dispute if he does not want to risk an extraordinary termination. He can prove this, for example, by professionally prepared financial planning and application for Corona assistance.The temporary extraordinary protection against dismissal does not mean that the obligation to pay rent no longer applies. The arrears, together with default interest, must be paid by 30 June 2022 at the latest.

We are fully operational to support you in these challenging times. Please do not hesitate to contact us.

Wie hoch ist der zusätzliche Finanzbedarf durch die Corona Krise?

Wie hoch ist der zusätzliche Finanzbedarf durch die Corona Krise?

Abschließend kann das zurzeit noch niemand beziffern, da im Augenblick noch nicht sicher abgeschätzt werden kann, ob die Maßnahmen 3 Wochen oder 3 Monate gültig bleiben und wie die Rückkehr in das normale Leben stattfinden wird.

Wir fahren alle auf Sicht. Alle Unternehmer müssen jedoch robuste Annahmen und Entscheidungen treffen. Ausgangspunkt ist aus unserer Sicht eine (aktualisierte) Finanzplanung. Ein wesentlicher Bestandteil der Finanzplanung sind die staatlichen Hilfen zur Abmilderung der Folgen.

Neben Krediten sind dies Steuer- und Sozialversicherungsstundungen, Erleichterungen bei Kurzarbeit und Möglichkeit von Stundungen für Wohn- und Gewerberaummietverträge sowie Pachtverträge für den Zeitraum 1. April 2020 bis 30. Juni 2020. Die gesetzlichen Regelungen sind jedoch zu beachten und einzuhalten. So ist eine außerordentliche Kündigung wegen Zahlungsrückständen nur ausgeschlossen, wenn Auswirkungen der Pandemie die Ursache für den Zahlungsrückstand sind. Der Mieter muss dies dem Vermieter glaubhaft belegen und im Streitfall beweisen können, will er nicht eine außerordentliche Kündigung riskieren. Dies kann er beispielsweise durch eine professionell erstellte Finanzplanung und Antragstellung auf Corona Hilfen belegen. Der zeitlich befristete außerordentliche Kündigungsschutz bedeutet nicht, dass die Verpflichtung zur Mietzahlung entfällt. Spätestens bis zum 30. Juni 2022 sind die Rückstände nebst Verzugszinsen zu zahlen.

Wir sind voll einsatzfähig, um Sie in diesen herausfordernden Zeiten zu unterstützen. Bitte zögern Sie nicht, mit uns in Kontakt zu treten.